An old pilot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

An old pilot

You think you have lived to be 81 and know who you are, then along comes someone and blows it all to hell!

An old Pilot sat down at the Starbucks and ordered a cup of coffee.

As he sat sipping his coffee, a young woman sat down next to him..

She turned to the pilot and asked, 'Are you a real pilot?'

He replied, 'Well, I've spent my whole life flying biplanes, Cubs, Aeronca's,

Neiuports, flew in WWII in a B-29, and later in the Korean conflict,

taught 50 people to fly and gave rides to hundreds, so I guess I am a pilot.'

She said, 'I'm a lesbian. I spend my whole day thinking about naked women.

As soon as I get up in the morning, I think about naked women.

When I shower, I think about naked women. When I watch TV,

I think about naked women. It seems everything makes me think of naked women.'

The two sat sipping in silence.

A little while later, a young man sat down on the other side of the old pilot

and asked: "are you a real pilot?"

He replied, 'I always thought I was, but I just found out I?m a lesbian

:congratulatory: Clean & Sober since 13/01/2009 :congratulatory:

Until one is committed there is always hesitant thoughts.
    I know enough to know that I don't know enough.

This signature has been typed in front of a live studio audience.

An old pilot

:H

Here's a true story about a pilot that's unbelievable, too!
    Beach jogger killed by plane likely never heard it
    By RUSS BYNUM and DORIE TURNER Associated Press Writers The Associated Press
    Wednesday, March 17, 2010 4:49 AM EDT

HILTON HEAD ISLAND, S.C. (AP) — The kit-built single-engine plane was gliding quietly as it came down for an emergency landing on a beach. Pharmaceutical salesman Robert Gary Jones, listening to his iPod while jogging, likely never saw or heard it before the aircraft hit him from behind Monday evening and killed him.