tomatoes, mine r dying?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

tomatoes, mine r dying?

hello all, been a long busy day, worked till 7.30 cleaning,got home an then kids dinner n all so i been pretty good 2day, im impressed wiv me, i have been growing some veg,

im a complete novice, but i quite like it, parrents both pro gardners an big bro,

nnever really been 2 keen till this yr,

last night i dug up my 1st potatoes, meal for 4 from 1 plant, some were 2 tiny, i was a little impatient!!!

my problem is, TOMATOES, i have several plants a;; r huge BUT all this rain we had i think has given them some kinda rot, small black patche s all over stms, also lots a tom s that were forming have now gone rotton,

ANY SUGGESTIONS?
    hope all r well an good xxx
    if you always do what you have always done you will always get what you have always got!

tomatoes, mine r dying?

They may have some kind of fungus. Maybe take one to the garden/hardware store and see if they have a remedy for the problem. Sometimes they have a dust that you can put on the plant that will kill the rot without harming the tomatoes. Good luck!

Kathy
    AF as of August 5th, 2012

Comment

tomatoes, mine r dying?

thanks i may take a stem down the cafe 2 day, the oldie s will prob no,

they know most thing s ,, im determined 2 grow em,

just to prove bf wrong, he said they d never grow without greenhouse,! they were so close, i do like 2 prove people wrong!!! cheers xxxx
      if you always do what you have always done you will always get what you have always got!

Comment

tomatoes, mine r dying?

Maybe a makeshift green house,

If you can make a wooden frame and cover it in thick clear plastic it would work as a green house and keep the heat in and frost and bugs out, and just cut a flap for a door so you can get in,

Just a thought, did it myself when I was growing plants, it worked for me

Luv Jas
        :thanks: :h

Comment

tomatoes, mine r dying?