Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do I take Supps when drinking!!!!

Hi

For any one just starting or experenced could you tell me do you still take the supps and in my case topamax when you just know you are going to drink. I am trying to moderate but finding Friday and saturday night really difficult at the moment tonight (English time) I have come home and already I know I am not going to make it but do I take the supps or as money is tight leave it until sunday?
    Sandie
    X

I'm no expert at all, but I think taking at least the vitamin supps, like Amino Acids, can help your body even if still drinking. anyone else? yes, I know they're expensive!
    PS Sandie, also joined around same time as you and still struggling like hell!!
    :boxer: Get the hell out of my house, Al, you worthless bastard!!

Comment

Definitely take the supps. Your body needs them all the more when you drink because you are not absorbing nutrition as well. They will also help you to feel better the next day and not least, if you feel better, it may keep you from drinking more. Take lots of supps and think about how much money you are wasting by drinking because your body needs so much more supps when you drink =-)
      Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life... And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Steve Jobs, Stanford Commencement Adress, 2005

Comment

p.s. You especially need B vitamins and milk thistle when you drink.

Also, amino acids, especially l-glutamine, help you limit your drinking by decreasing your desire... good to take before drinking and on an empty stomach (not good to drink on an empty stomach though, as I suppose you know!)