Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Day Two and weakening... I need supplements NOW!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which ones do I order to stop the "fixation" of having a drink and the withdrawal symptoms (shaking/stomach discomfort/chills)?

I need to order them as quickly as possible.

Thank you all.

I'm not a doctor. Just an "expert" based on experience...

Detox stuff:
    You need lots of Bs (LOTS, like 10 times what the recommended dosage on a normal b-vit is-- you can get very concentrated b vitamins (B-50 caps) from MWO, then you don't need to take so many-- just 2 per day to start, and 1 per day after that), lots of vit C (Ester C-- 3,000 to 4,000mg per day-- YES-- don't listen to anyone who says that is too much), and Cal-mag (2:1) 1,000mg:500mg or more, up to double.

Other (for liver): Primrose oil (GLA) approx 1500mg, fish oil (as directed), Milk thistle (as directed) (MWO milk thistle is great).

For cravings: Kudzu (the MWO stuff is the best) and L-glutamine-- up to 15 grams a day on an empty stomach-- I recommend the powder form that you dissolve in water and drink. It works fastest and best.

Just a note: I get my supps from many different places based on research and experience. I will just say that the kudzu from MWO is the best you can get, I also think the B vits and the milk thistle are superior. I would also recommend the "amino complete."

This all comes in addition to a good multi-vitamin. Maybe double the dose in the detox period.

For more info on supplementation and especially amino acids and enzymes, I recommend you read "Seven Weeks to Sobriety".
    Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life... And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Steve Jobs, Stanford Commencement Adress, 2005

Comment

Thanks, Beatle...