OKAY...BAD RIPPLE.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

OKAY...BAD RIPPLE.

I had 2 glasses of white wine saturday nite. Back on campral and felt different all day Sunday. Hubby finally won...my nerves were SHOT down. But i plan not to go back to drinking..Back to AA today and confession at the counselor on Thursday or JAIL! Have to tell the truth, that is just me. I really did have some wine, not much, just the 2! Now i will appreciate the days of tension more and stay on track until court 12/08. I must. :thanks:

OKAY...BAD RIPPLE.

Is that bad to have that much? this is my first time? i have never done this before going AF, or try drink in 213 days? This is called a slip? Right? I will continue to stay good. i knew you would all love hearing this, i was telling in chat last week, i was ready to take some sips...no more...XX promise.

Comment

OKAY...BAD RIPPLE.

Dear Ripple,

Don't let them get you down, or they win! You can do this, you are a very strong lady. 213AF days proves it. No, 2 glasses of wine is not bad at all and is just a slip. However what I don't know is if you are allowed any. Going to jail is a very serious thing! Get right back on track and don't let this slip turn into something else, okay!

I am here for you....
      Hugs, Bambi
      "When you believe in a thing, believe in it all the way, implicitly and unquestionable." -- Walt Disney

Comment

OKAY...BAD RIPPLE.

Hi Ripple,
        I think any of us obsessing about what actually constitutes a slip can so easily lead to us drinking even more, if we stress over whether or not we`ve failed in our sobriety in some way. Certainly, a "little" drink can have huge consequences, only......it didn`t, because you didn`t allow it to go that far.