Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lestat - Checking In!

Hi, My name is Lestat(for now :H)

I have been drinking excessively now for 10 years..(im now 28.5).

I often(5-6 times a week) down VERY close to a bottle of bourbon a night(and work at 8-9am the next day). I don't know how others around me don't THINK I need help!

I have been browsing these forums for a long time now. I wont go to AA meetings etc, I feel this is my last port of help.

First off, I don't want to just QUIT just yet, I know I cant, really. Everyone I know including family, drinks.

On the good side, lately, I have turned to Beer instead of HARD spirits. In the last 3 weeks, I have lost 4 kg.

Anyway, I though I might say Hi, introduce myself!

Cheers
    Lestat

Lestat - Checking In!

Hi and welcome LeStat
    I am glad that u are here. You can do this, but only when u r ready. The first time I stopped drinking, I was 28, and I drank only one night until the age of 39. At the time, I was married, and had young children. My Ex had quit drinking 3 years before me, so that certainly made things easier. I did have to stop hanging out with the drinkers, which can be tough to do, especially if they are family members. I agree with mwo2. The place to start would be in reading the book. When u r ready, we will be here for u.
    "Decide-Which Voice in Your Head you Can Keep Alive" (Shinedown)

Comment

Lestat - Checking In!

Yeah thanks to both of you. I came here because, although I have "toned down" my drinking, I know my body is suffering, I can feel it literally.

I'm so young, yet up until a couple of weeks ago, I was sure I was going to die...

i was so sick, I thought it was all over.

the doc said I had a fever....:upset:

Comment

Lestat - Checking In!

one2many;377870 wrote: Lestat,