First time here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time here

This is my first time posting anything or publicly asking for advice. I am afraid. Many times I have said I'll never drink again and I always do. I have embarrased my family and I am so ashamed because I love them so much. I drink too much, call people on the phone, sometimes later in the night and don't remember all of the conversation. I've driven while drinking even with my children in the car. I feel like a complete failure and just wish I could disappear. Why can't I stop drinking and mean it?
    Hope :h

First time here

You are just like all of us...WE DON'T WANT TO TAKE A DRINK, THE DRINK TAKES US .It is a disease that you can recover from...It takes allot of work but it is POSSIBLE, I promise that it is...This site is filled with people that have a common goal, to get alcohol out of their lives.stay close and we can beat the beast, together..
    sigpicEyes on the PRIZE, a SOBER Future !!!

Comment

First time here

Hi Looking for help,
      Welcome, we have all been in your spot before. This is a great place to come and feel sate. I would get the My Way Out book to read for starters. There is some great support on this site and together we will all great throught this. Keep posting!
      HW

Comment

First time here

Hello and :welcome: LFH
        You are not alone. Just read the "You know you're an alcoholic...." thread. You will read of many of our horrible escapades while drunk. You have come to a Great place. There is a way out!!! I also suggest getting the book and putting together a plan for yourself. We will be here for you.
        "Decide-Which Voice in Your Head you Can Keep Alive" (Shinedown)

Comment

First time here