Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Help With a 7 Day AF With A Twist

Hi,

I've been AFing for a few days with modding inbetween for a couple of months. I now know I need to do 7 days AF which is very difficult for me. Something inside is just telling me it's time for 7 days. After 3 days it's very hard. I have the book, the supps, the topa, the CDs and I use them. I'm on this forum as much as possible. I'm excited and nervous. This time I need your help.

If you've read some of my posts you know I have issues with my hubby who also drinks nightly. A lot. It's been a problem for our family and he has health related issues with it. Last night I told him I was going to do 7 days AF. He didn't say anything, he doesn't when I talk about MWO and going AF. Then I asked him if he'd like to join me.

He said yes.

I was, and still am, dumbfounded. We both had our first AF day together yesterday. Today is already very stressful work-wise (we work together) and he said he didn't want help with any supplements.

I just wanted to share this good, yet scary news with you. So, we're on day 2 AF, he's white knuckling it and I'm turning to you for support. I love him for doing this. He's got a huge temper, this should be interesting, if nothing else!

Thanks for listening, :l
    Be
    "Action is...the enemy of thought." :l Joseph Conrad

thats bleedin great Becoming...your good influence must be rubbing off!

Comment

Sometimes it is much easier doing it with someone beside you - of course it can also sometimes be much harder!

Glad that he has decided to join you though and best of luck to both of you!
      Sobriety Date: June 15, 2007 -- "It's not having what you want, It's wanting what you've got...."

Comment

(((Becoming))))

I think me and my husband and going to be AF free for a while too. Hope to see you around the board. I'm glad your hubby is joining you. :goodjob:

Comment