Things I've learned to do here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have been a member since July and it has taken me awhile to figure how to do some things here with posts and whatnot. I hope others will post their tips as well - in an effort to help new members avoid some frustration we will have felt in the beginning.

To begin with, if you are viewing a long thread and want to see the most recent posts without leaving the thread, hit F5 on your keyboard to refresh the page. It saves time...LOL!!

I am not a rocket scientist so I hope others will share their tips here and we can keep this bumped up.

Happy posting y'all! :lilangel:
    :l
    LTG AF January 13, 2011

Great thread from a very wise woman.
    I learned that there is a (ABC check mark) at the top of where I am posting that corrects my bad spelling.All I have to do is type out the word, as it sounds and hit that check mark...WALAHAAA.Spell check is WONDERFUL !!!!!!
    I just used it now and found out that there are 2Rs in corect,or I mean Correct...LOL
    sigpicEyes on the PRIZE, a SOBER Future !!!

Comment

One thing I learned recently is when I'm worried about someone I can check their posts by clicking on their name. I greet a lot of newbies and sometimes "lose" them in threads. This is a great way to kind of keep up with them and make sure they're okay.

Nice idea for this thread!
      Be
      "Action is...the enemy of thought." :l Joseph Conrad

Comment

I recently figured out the quote thing.....major duh!
        Gabby :flower:

Comment

thanks on the f5

lol

what else?
          Gabby :flower:

Comment

If you click on "Go Advanced" to make a reply, you can also select "preview post" so you can see it as it will appear. I find this helpful when using special fonts and smiles - for like when a member reaches 30 days, has a birthday, etc.
            LTG AF January 13, 2011

Comment

Gabby...Tell me the quote thing.I DON'T get it..

Comment