Opinions needed...anyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opinions needed...anyone

Typically I am not one to ask for opinions, but this particular circumstance has stumped me......here we go.
    I work in the health care industry, a RN.....and recently I had a run in with a fellow employee. A very bizarre one to say the least. This individual is disliked by many and pretty much the bully on the block. She essentially came from behind me and grabbed me by the hair and said a few profanities into my ear. I think this is called assault...... To long to explain what lead up to this but I can tell you what I did was for the good of a patient and the patients family and it casued her to have to work a little harder, something she doesn't care to do.
    Anyway i thought on this for a weekend and felt this behavoir was unacceptable...so I went to my boss to report it. I discovered that despite our best efforts it seems bullies still have their way in this society. After her being suspended, with talk of her being fired, it turns out she is "really sorry" and she is returning to work in a week. I am sure she was sorry after getting into trouble. I found this out late today...I was really set back by this. I emailed my boss and told him I will not work with her, told him this is not a threat.... but I will seek employment elsewhere. After further thinking on this I fear she has done exactly what she set out to do...... get rid of the 'threat"at the risk of sounding narcissitic I will tell you I am well regarded at work by most and I feel I may be a threat to her...I try my damdest to not get tied up in BS like this at work but at some point we must put our foot down. So Now I am running from a job, because this person attacked me...it has me pissed off!! What would you do......

Opinions needed...anyone

Wow! Gumby,