Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Army Thread 13th March

Good morning lovelies!

Still cant quite believe how my life is going to change in a very short while and am excited and nervous about it. Its like this is phase two of my recovery plan.
    One of my issues is I am always frightened of making mistakes, in things I say or do. At uni my tutor is encouraging us to take risks. It makes sense. OK we might get it wrong sometimes but also we might get it right!
    So I have taken a risk going for a job that I have very little or no experience in and I hope it works out

I am in class all day today, and looking forward to it.
    Have a lovely day everyone :l
    Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
    Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Army Thread 13th March

Hi Starts,
    You have been so supportive of me, so it's high time I return the favour. Imagine a swimmer on the diving board...when she hits the water she's got to swim or drown. Go with the flow, trust your instincts, and do your best. And I'm sure it will turn out very well.:l
    make the least of the worst, and the most of the best - everyday.

Comment

Army Thread 13th March

Morning Starts, Jessie and all the Army. A big congratulations Starts on the new job, I'm sure you'll do a terrific job. Your such a help and support to so many here already, you've had plenty of practice.

Comment

Army Thread 13th March

Good Morning Folks!
        Another beautiful if cold morning here.
        I'm home alone today so I'm going to set about my garden.
        My daughter called yesterday to see if we could look after tiny baby Andrew next Saturday. The two older grandkids are off to their other grans', so I'll have my first proper chance to get to know this little fella.
        Risks are good Starty. I've often regretted not taking them and only regret failing through lack of trying. Good luck.

Comment

Army Thread 13th March

good morning army ,hope all is well.