anxiety attacks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

anxiety attacks

Hi I am new to this but not new to alcohol!! Lately by about lunch I start to feel the anxiety attacks building, especially when I know that I am going to have to drive in traffic, go to meetings etc. I think it may be because my body is drying out and is needing alcohol.

It is getting really bad, to the point my management has noticed the shaking a accused me of drinking in the car park (which I didn't).

Does anyone else get symptoms like this? Please reply as I would be interested to chat.

Rach

anxiety attacks

Hiya Rach, I got the shaking aswell at first...It felt like my blood was boiling and steam was coming out of my ears....Its not nice...Its horrible infact but give it time and they will die down..Id say i got them on and off for about the first 2-3 weeks.....How long have you been dry?
    I don't care who you are...Your not walking on water while i'm fishing..
    One drink is too many... A thousand is never enough...Sober since July 2nd 2009

Comment

anxiety attacks

Thanks for your reply Mackral, that's the thing, I'm not..I think I'm drying out from the session the night before. I hope to be able to get down to 2-4 drinks every few days, its 6:10pm and I haven' had a drink yet, so here's hoping.

Rach

Comment

anxiety attacks

jean

im having the same problem. i need a drink every 2 hours to make it stop.... im not a alcoholic, its from drinking to much 4 the past week.. i need to get over.. can you help??

Comment

anxiety attacks

[QUOTE=Unregistered. i need a drink every 2 hours to make it stop.... im not a alcoholicQUOTE]

Are you sure?

-Nina

Comment

anxiety attacks

Hi Ding

Thanks for being so honest.

How did your doc react when you told him. It seems to me that smokers get patches, herion addicts get methodone and alchys get......nothing but that look that says "how can you do that?"

Ivy

Comment

anxiety attacks