first timer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

first timer

this is my first time at your web site , my name is gloria m ,i am a alcoholic- drug addict.i haven't done drugs in 2and half years,and i am 48 days clean. i guess i started drinking when i was 11 just here and there . mom would give it to me so i thought it was ok, but i guess it wasn't. i just started drinking a little more and more as i got older.i thought alcohol was great it took away all my all my sorrows and worries. i guess i could explain where i was, i lived on the streets, i was one of those ones that begged for money, not for booze but for truely food, it was me and the little brother, i was scared but who else was there to do it mom was in a house all warm and toasty while we were out there she was at home boozing and using while we wished for food and somewhere warmwe couldn't go there her boyfriend or husband at the time would throw a fit and out the door we would go again. enough about that. but i'm winning now thats all that matters i'm looking forward to day 49. take one day at a time and god bless!!!!

first timer

No..God bless you Gloria....I thought i had it tough......Lots of lovely people here...You should fit right in..Hope to see you around the boards...Macks:l
    I don't care who you are...Your not walking on water while i'm fishing..
    One drink is too many... A thousand is never enough...Sober since July 2nd 2009

Comment

first timer

Dear Gloria,

:welcome: to MWO. We all have different stories here but there is a common thread. We all have turned to a substance to cover our pain.

I post mostly in Monthly abstance. We Would love to see you there. Macks is there also. There is serious talk and some fun too! We support each other and have become like a small community.

Congrats on 49days!

Nancy:l
      "Be still and know that I am God"

Psalm 46:10

Comment

first timer

Hi Gloria & welcome!