Lately I've been feeling like my way out

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is death, like this has been running through my mind heavy lately but I think about my daughter and I change my mind I just wish I could go away to Rehab or something to clear my head and get my thoughts together however with me being the bread winner in my family that wouldn't be possible and I have no money saved. Sometimes I feel like I'm worth more dead then alive well actually I am lol it's just one tragedy after another in my life and well I'm just tired, really tired I don't really have family I can talk to about this and my Husband doesn't get it and isn't trying to.

I'm not sure what to do at this point. :upset:

(I just needed to vent at the moment and I'm stone cold sober and these thoughts are still racing through my head)
    https://www.mywayout.org/community/f8/my-story-some-40119.html My Story

AF - 08/06/2010

Hi, I'm pretty new to MWO but I saw your post. The threads are VERY quiet tonight . But it sounds to me you do need a break. I know you said you are the breadwinner but is there anyway you could find some therapy? I had to do that when I lived in Dublin. Six weeks at a day hospital--and it really helped to turn my black thoughts around. Plus, anti-depressants. Are you still there??? Write back if you want-I'll be around for a bit.

Comment

Fallon's Mom, I'm so sorry you're in so much pain. What a load of crap to bear. I'm so glad you realize ending your life is not an option, because you have a daughter, and you know in essence it would be like taking her with you. You also seem to realize no matter how black things seem, it's not the color that things actually are; it's how you are seeing them right now. It's a lens of current circumstances. And that, I promise you, will change. I've been there; exactly there, including a murder.