glasgow girl

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

glasgow girl

hiya everyone im new to my way out :new: and if its not already obvious im from glasgow and i want to know if there is any fellow glaswegians on this site, im looking forward to meeting you all! :thanks: xx

glasgow girl

:welcome: glasgow-lover

Will I do, I'm just over the border in England.

Just wanted to say hello and get you started with a look through the tool box. Just clink on the link below.

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...box-27556.html

It's a world-wide community here so there will always be someone lurking about to give you a hand 24/7.

Looking forward to getting to know you.

J x
    :l
    It could be worse, I could be filing.
    AF since 7/7/2009

Comment

glasgow girl

hi, i read something about baclofen the other day and thought i might give a try does anyone know a good site to find out about doses and where to get it from.:thanks:

Comment

glasgow girl

:welcome:

Have you read the My Way Out book yet? If you haven't found it, there is an electronic version you can download immediately from the Health Store. Gives a great foundation for what the My Way Out base line program is all about. Lots of people have tweaked it from there figuring out what works for the individual.

If you are going to consider Baclofen, I suggest reading a LOT about it before you dive in. Like anything else in life, there are pros and cons and it is a prescription medication (no matter how you acquire it) so I think people are wise to do a lot of research first. There is a medications section here at the forum and lots of people have reported their experiences with Bac in that section.

Strength and hope to you in your journey!

DG
        Sobriety Date = 5/22/08
        Nicotine Free Date = 2/27/07

One day at a time.

Comment

glasgow girl

Hi Glasgow lover and welcome.