Mirror confession

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mirror confession

I have been drunk every day for the last 27 days. I keep saying to myself, I can't do it anymore... but I dont stop. I have poured all the booze in my flat down the drain tonight and have been staring at myself in the bathroom mirror for the last hour. I do not like what I see. I know I have hit a cross road, and while I was staring at my discusting self it occured to me that I was afraid to get sober. I am terrified, and that is the door I have been so afraid to go thru. I am afraid to get sober!!!!!! Is that it? Have I finally hit the goal post? Is that my bottom?

Hi my name is Tim and I am an alcoholic! There I said it....I will be back tomorrow....
    "I've done it. I don't need to drink anymore. I'm free!"-Jason Vale

Mirror confession

Hey Tim!! :l I think many of us are afraid to get sober. That is what we know. But the truth is - it's not that bad being sober. I'm still learning but I'm having more good days than bad.
    Congratulations on pouring it all out! That is great!!
    "Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me.".....Carol Burnett
    AF - 7-27-15

Comment

Mirror confession

well brother from another mother .. you might be on the right track there .. and now its time to face the truth and make all the changes you can for yourself .. i believe you can and will do anything you set your mind too .. and im here for ya anytime you need a friend
      :beach: life does change as long as you are willing to change yourself ..
      best thing about the future it comes one day at a time..

Comment

Mirror confession

CMH, you and I have been around here for a long time. I'm not so happy with myself lately either. Let's help each other out. Stay in touch!

Comment

Mirror confession

Hi Tim.