Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you have liquors that intice you more than others?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Like I've said I am a newbie; but there is something I cannot fiqure out. I always thought an alcoholic would drink anything for the sake of having a drink.But right now I have tequlia.rum, burbon and red wine in the house but have no desire to have them. I don't like taste of them. But if I have Vodka or chardonnny..katie bar the door! I won't stop until all is gone. I can't fiqure it out. does anyone else have an issue like this. I thought forever that I wasn't an alcohlic because of this reason. I know better now.

I only drink beer. Once in a while I would have a little wine but thats it. I have rum and stuff in the house but I would never drink it. I dont like hard alcohol. Beer is my poison .

Comment

I believe for alcoholics that are very advanced, meaning they drink first thing in the morning, and all day long, and all night....They would have to drink anything to have a drink of alcohol...rubbing alcohol in some cases....

For functioning alcoholics... they have their preferences...I'm like you...I Do not care for beer, etc. but vodka.... batten down the hatches...
      Control the Mind

Comment

I LOVE alpine bitter and Fireball - they are both whiskey-type shots (but dont taste like whiskey - they have a nice minty ish taste but they taste warm on the way down and hit you right away) - then of course there is always the white wine...
        Over 4 months AF :h

Comment

And by the way, those two shots are both born of more recent years (in terms of my choice of drinks) and are responsible for much of the trouble i find myself in....
          Over 4 months AF :h

Comment