Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am now terribly shocked..

Hi everyone
    My body giving the response that it can't tolerate any AL.Though I can't enjoy drink I used to do so.Now when I think of drink my liver starts shivering and whole body feels weaker.
    Anyway I manage to drink and turn into vomitting even in small dose.
    Have u got any experience that it is a poor function of liver.if I give up for two days I feel good.
    Any idea please..
    Dixon
    A learned habit surely be unlearned !!

2012: Continuous AF for 7 months from May to Oct.

Big Relapses : 6th November and 12th December 2012.

2013 : So many ups and down !!

2014: Has a conviction to stay with a healthy life.

Hi dixon. First off, I give you a lot of credit for not giving up - for continuing to come here and seek help even though the struggle with alcohol is very, very hard. I am no doctor, but it sounds like you are starting to have liver problems? Have you seen a doctor about that? Is it time to consider checking into an inpatient treatment program if what you have been trying isn't working?

I hope you find your way out! Never give up.

DG
    Sobriety Date = 5/22/08
    Nicotine Free Date = 2/27/07

One day at a time.

Comment

Dix, we've talked many times, if you remember. But this is crisis. I'm not being hysterical, I don't think. I remember you and your posts. PLEASE!!! Get to a doctor. I know your culture frowns on this, but you need to live. Please, please, go to a doctor and be honest, OK? I'm SO worried about you. This is NOT normal. I don't know you, or how you drink, but it's too much. You really need help, now. I want to see you back here, getting better, reclaiming your life. Don't disappear in that bottle again, OK? PM me, anything, but get help.
      sigpic
      Never look down on a person unless you are offering them a hand up.