Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Army Thread Monday 17th September

Good morning, folksies

I hope Tabbers & Reccie are both feeling more chipper today.

Our lovely warm sunshine has disapperead behind a grey clouds again. Looks like it'll be that way for the rest of the week. Och well... it was nice while it lasted and it'll come round again.

Have a marvellous Monday, folksies - whatever it is you'll be doing.
    I'll do whatever it takes
    AF 21/08/2009

Psssttttt..............

Comment

Orf to sleep.... having ate way too much today. I will be howwified when I step on the scales in the a.m. (if they don't run away while I'm asleep.)

Did I tell youz I started playing cribbage a couple of months back? Getting pretty good at it now. Pissing people off... how good is THAT?! :H

OK... fat... arse... bed... etc...

On the morrowz... xxx

Comment

Morning/evening Tips & Zenny.
        Feeling a bit more human this morning, the only way is up now.
        Still dark when taking the dogs out this morning and I was treated to a bat fluttering around very close to my head which was a treat.
        Ethanol is a toxic chemical, why would I drink it?

Comment

Tabbers... xxx That is all. Well... that and you'll be grand. Stick close. You know the drill so hang in and hang out and keep your eye on the goal... clarity and meaning and not numbing...

I don't think it is purely an AL issue... I think with some of us it may involve depression and/or other compounding factors. Me... depression for sure. When I am on my game the AL is not a problem... but it is awful at other times. I guess the rule of thumb is "don't feckin drink no matter what" and it will make everything else easier to deal with... right?