Busted My 15 Year Old Drinking????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have been a terrible example to my two daughters as I have been a heavy drinker since before they were born. I am working on my way out with Baclofen for the past 3 weeks, I had been practicing TSM for the past 18 months with some limited success.

This weekend my wife and I found alcohol in my 15 year olds room. This is the third time we have caught here drinking and we are at wits end and obviously feeling very guilty. My wife also drinks more than what is probably healthy although not nearly as much as I do.

My question is should I discuss my problems with alcohol with my daughter in an effort to warn her of the dangers? Of course I would feel better about doing this if I was further along on my recovery.

:anyone:

I would talk to her......My two sons watched me spiral out of control and I have been very open and honest about it......I hope they learn from me
    and 15 is SOOOOOOOO young
    good luck
    I love my family more than alcohol.:h
    Live in the Solution....not the problem

Comment

I started when I was 15. And got caught more than a few times before I was 16. I didn't get a huge punishment, and my parents were both drinkers, so I got the message that drinking is OK, and just don't get caught.

My whole life was built on drinkering from that point on. Now I have quit drinking and quit nicotine and I had a very candid discussion with my sons regarding my life long issues with alcohol. I explained to my youngest son who is 13 now...but when he was 11 that I had issue with alcohol, and explained it like I had an allergy, and it runs in ourr family and it can and will kill me if I continue drinking the poison. Then I explain that I really see it as bad as drugs even though it is legal.