Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fear of not being able to get bac

Hello all,
    I've been lurking the community for quiet a while now. I'm a member of a drugs forum and have been studying drugs for around 10 years now. I'm no expert, it's just a hobby of mine.

I had been drinking pretty heavy in college, due to stress... One thing lead to another and i was drinking 15 cans of beer a night. I was also taking baclofen around that time. I upped my dose to what i consider a my switch, which was embarrassingly high, over 300mg. I stayed there for almost a year. During that year my lifelong anxiety was cured better than any other medicine i had ever tried (tons of ssri, ativan, xanax, klonopine). That was never my intentions when i first encountered baclofen.

My life was excellent and i enjoyed every minute of it. Baclofen gave me unlimited energy, albeit, I know that's unheard of in most cases. I also was never sad, i lost weight, got stronger, i had courage like i had never before, I could win over any person in a conversation and made many friends and girlfriends. I lyed naked in a hospital bed in ICU after a carwreck, without batting an eye of shyeness. Everyone loved me, because i could finally be who i really am, without my insecurities or negative thoughts and worries overwhelming my brain. I have trauma, ptsd, anxiety and panic disorders. All cured by massive doses of baclofen.