New Here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Here

Hi to all!...I am a new user and not sure how this works...but here is my story...I have been drinking for many years...and finally I realize...it is time to stop. I have lost my marriage, been in jail...car wrecks that i dont even remember...lost respect from my boys...(twins...18)...which is the hardest part...most recently...i fell down the steps at home and broke my hand...good thing that was all i broke...i have lied to myself in the past....saying i was going to quit drinking...but secretly knowing...it wasnt happening...i was drinking a bottle of vodka a day...alone...i would take a fruit juice bottle to work...of course filled with vodka....just to get me home....but recently something as happened...and i know now...in my heart...this time...i want to quit...as i said...i have 18 year old twin boys...my one son quit school and moved in with his dad...which he is doing good for himself with a good job and a hardworker...my other son just graduated high school last week...i was/am so proud of him...he has his future all mapped out for himself...pretty good for an 18 year old...National Guards and then college...we had a really horrible fight between us earlier that week (which he had to tell me about the next day)...i told him i was sorry...as usual...and i thought things were good...come friday...he went to a party...and i spent the evening...drinking alone...passed out to wake up to him coming home in the early am...so drunk...he couldnt even stand...he wanted to go to the store...and i said i would go with him...we got our stuff and he said he was pulling the car up...i didnt want him to do it...because of him being drunk...well he did anyway...i pushed the cart to the front realizing i didnt have any money or my card...went out to the car and find him...he wanted to know where the stuff was and i told him...he started calling me names and smacked me...i told him i wanted the keys to driv