Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

about to go to dr. need reassurance

hi
    i haven't been on in a while. years. still doing the same amount of drinking, not heavy, but daily. 2-3 a day of 5oz .wine.usually 2 and a 1/2 of red wine in the evening .that's the norm. i won't go into that right now, because i need some reassurance quick.

i have been freaking myself out this whole week about liver disease. i have not any real symptoms of it, and have had liver panels done once a year(last time was nov 2016)which were all normal. i had some changes in stool, which i really don't think are a big deal now after talking with dr office on the phone, but i'm still going in to talk to dr and see what he says.
    i had a colonscopy 3 years ago, all was fine. so i'm not really worried about that.
    i'm worried about an ulcer...but that seems fixable and i really don't have any symptoms of that.

mainly i'm so afraid to go in and tell him i've been drinking every day for 10 years,give or take. and have him tell me i have liver disease.

scared to go to dr, but know i will worry and worry if i don't. it's better to know right??? right???

Re: about to go to dr. need reassurance

Well I survived. Had blood work. Will wait for results. I don't really feel reassured. But I guess it's better to go than not to

Comment

I was scared too. And it all was fine. Hang in there. What did the Dr say?
      "Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me.".....Carol Burnett
      AF - 7-27-15

Comment

We were all scared,glad you went and got it over with though!
        I have too much shit to do today and tomorrow to drink:sohappy:

I'm taking care of the "tomorrow me":thumbsup:
        Drinkin won't help a damn thing! Will only make me sick for DAYS and that ugly, spacey dumb feeling-no thanks!

Comment