Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AF string over

Saturday was 147 days AF for me.

I am not sure what was the final straw on that day. I know I have been struggling with depression and anxiety for several years. Have been on efexxor for that and I have been trying to get off of it so I can access where I'm at. I have been on the lowest dose for a month or so. I also think that drug causes weight gain and tiredness. So I want to get off it. I have tried a couple times but without success.

There are days that I just feel so low and down, I can not drag myself through it. At the same time I have been working out every morning for the last five months, but it is all down hill after that.

Saturday, the smallest challenge bothered me. I expected it to be just us and the in-laws for dinner and then it was sister-in-law, step son and wife, step daughter and husband. Every task was a fight to complete.

I fixed myself a vodka on the rocks. 3 times throughout the evening. I did not get drunk or wasted. I went to bed and woke up OK. I had that taste in your mouth in the morning from drinking cheap vodka. I did not like that. But that was it.

I felt bad for breaking the 147 days AF I had going but when I started this my motivation was to moderate. and after I had strung AF days in the beginning I just was afraid to try to moderate.

I need to get this depression thing straightened out. sometimes I do not think doctors (general Practice or internists) really know what or how to prescribe anti depression med. they just say try this, or increase this or whatever....

Well so the journey continues....
    Control the Mind

AF string over

Hey Rocky -