Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BLOOD TESTS

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone could tell me if alcohol showed up in test for cholesteral and kidney function tests. I have high blood pressure and have to have these tests soon but just wondered if it would show that I drank alcohol, if it did how long before it would I need to stop so it wont show. Thanks.

BLOOD TESTS

Hi Jess welcome,
    alcohol will not show up in tests unless it is spefically tested for i.e it would show up in
    liver function tests, your dr. may ? alcohol intake depending on the outcome of certain
    tests.
    Paula.

Comment

BLOOD TESTS

Hypertension.

Hi Jess and welcome,

Excess alcohol intake would be contributing to your high blood pressure. Kidney function tests are to see if the hypertension has damaged them, (just one reason, my guess, I'm not a doctor,Jim) --hopefully not!

Keep taking your medication and keep it in check.

I know you didn't ask, but I AM bossy.

My best,

magic xx
      ~Are you looking for the Holy One?
      I am in the next seat.
      My shoulder is against yours. ~Kabir

Comment

BLOOD TESTS

not wanting to worry u but i had a blood test 4 arthritus, in my feet, dr picked up on high enzymes in my liver, asked if i was drinking a lot, that was a yr ago, mayb he was testing 4 it, not sure he didnt say he was, not sure if they can test wiv out u knowing,
        :upset: lol the assmaster!! im slowly tryin to unwedge my head out my arse !!

Comment

BLOOD TESTS

My husband had blood tests and it showed high cholestrol. Then he was AF 30 days and his cholestrol level was normal. I think one can safely say it COULD be a contributing factor for high cholestrol but other causes could too.

Comment

BLOOD TESTS

I had a whole battery of tests because of high blood pressure - hadn't had a drink for 48 hours beforehand and all tests were fine. Apparently Kudzu reduces blood pressure.

Uli

Comment

BLOOD TESTS