Liver health and weight loss

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

For those who quit drinking but are wondering why you haven't lost weight... I've been doing some reading about how an unhealthy liver can hinder nearly all efforts at weight loss. I'm just beginning to learn about this - but wanted to post in case anyone else knows anything about this and can share, also to encourage those still struggling with weight issues to learn more about your liver. It seems that there are several ways the liver impacts weight, especially midsection weight. I'm going to keep researching, because I've been trying so hard to lose weight with the usual eating right and exercising but I am not losing and I know there must be something wrong. I think this liver connection may be key.
    FINALLY -- I'm a non-drinker!!

That makes sense to me !!! Have you tried Liv 52.??? goggle it, it is pretty amazing stuff and my liver tests have proved that to be true.
    sigpicEyes on the PRIZE, a SOBER Future !!!

Comment

MOW, I have two books from this company and some supplements. Dr Sandra Cabot's Liver Doctor - Love your Liver and Live Longer What she writes about makes a lot of sense to me. I am not very successful on her diet plan because a lot of the foods she suggests are not foods I like so I have to force myself to eat them. However, her research on the liver and how it affects weigh is very much in line with your post.

I am currently on a seven day bowel and liver cleanse, using an herbal supplement kit I got from the health food store.
      vegan zombies want your grains

Comment

Milk thistle is apparently a very good herbal assist to sortign your liver out, if anybody's interested I work in a chemist store and can get information on natural and homeopathic supplements that could help improve liver function
        The way I change the past is by not repeating it
        -James Hetfield, Metallica

Comment