My Experience with Kudzu, so far

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A couple of people have asked some Kudzu questions. I'm a newbie starting out, and am trying just the Kudzu so far (as opposed to doing the entire plan, etc.) ... I admit I didn't get it from this site (a mistake on my part, as I looked for it but couldn't find it - thought the pic was a tea bag. No really ... LOL).

Anyway. Ordered some from eBay from a reputable dealer. It came quickly and during a week where my husband was away and where I was working full days (8-5:00). I was actually afraid to try it, but did the next day/evening (Thursday).

I was amazed, as I got through with only a couple of drinks. Three in total, if I remember correctly, and this was over a period of hours and hours. Normally, I'd put away several more.

I'm not sure "why" though ... which is what I'm trying to get my head around. It's not like I didn't like the drinks. And it's not like I felt sick, or drunk. I guess I just felt relaxed and satisfied ... ? ... if that makes any sense.

Now, the second day (Friday) was a little different. I did not take any, and I felt sick (and had bathroom issues). I knew it couldn't be a hangover, as I didn't have enough booze to do that to me. Could it have been some sort of cleansing thing trying to happen? My husband was to come home that night and I asked my in-laws to get him, as I wasn't up to driving.

**** I may have had the flu ... my co-worker had it during the week, so it may have been a coincidence along with my beginning the Kudzu.)

The following day (Saturday), I still didn't feel right, but wasn't too bad. Just a yucky feeling in my belly. I decided not to take any Kudzu and just see how the evening went. Not bad. I tried hard not to overdo and I think I did OK.