Newbies in need - Day 30

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbies in need - Day 30

Hi Everyone: I hope all is well. I'm just beginning day 52 AF. I feel very proud of all the zeros for Aug. in my DrinkTracker. I could not have done it wo/this thread. For all of you that are still struggling: I've been there. I can't count the number of times I've slipped & started again. Please do not cut yourself off from MWO. I joined in April but didn't get sober until July 10th. Up until that date, I was very erratic, but I never stopped coming to MWO on a daily basis. Also, I never stopped accurately recording my drinks in DrinkTracker. That's what I attribute my success to. When I was ready on July 10th to stop drinking (on a one-day-at-a-time basis), I was able to do it. Good Luck, Mary
    Wisdom, Courage, Strength
    October 3, 2012

Newbies in need - Day 30

Hey Mary,
    A big congratulations on 52days, that is awesome!!
    Yes I agree with the 'one day at at time' thinking, it seems like a much easier mental shift than 'forever'.
    Good on you.

x
    Amelia

Sober since 30/06/10

Comment

Newbies in need - Day 30

That is awesome, well done!!!!... I am moderating at the moment but the aim is to go completely AF .....

Comment

Newbies in need - Day 30

Good Morning Mary, Skye, Amelia, and all who come after!!

Made it a week so far and a couple days. Whew!!

Last night was tough but getting through it.

Lots of newbies joining in the last couple of weeks.

Best wishes to all and keep on reading and working at it. Eventually something clicks and then you are off and running!!

Don't give up giving up!

Have a wonderful day to all,
        Cindi
        AF April 9, 2016

Comment

Newbies in need - Day 30

Great job and keep up the great work everyone.....have an awesome day! Buckle

Comment

Newbies in need - Day 30

52 days is truly outstanding! You have every right in the world to feel proud of yourself.