Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbies in Need ODAT - Friday

Hello all,:welcome:

This is my first time kicking off this thread SO I hope that I am not stepping on anyone's toes!!!

We are heading into the weekend from the sounds of many of the posts strong and committed. Good job to all for being here . . . for achieving your goals big and small . . . heck for even making the goals. Never forget, it took us awhile to get to this place and the changes we need to . . . we will make . . . take some time. It is a process. If you have fallen down, pick yourself up. Here is my hand. If you are soaring take the time to reach out to another. We are in this together. There is no problem that a drink will make any better. There is no celebration made sweeter by a drink - despite what the beast tells us.
    And she (he) is a beast!! We are stonger than the beast!!!!:alf:

OK I will put down my pom poms now!! Happy Friday.:wave:

Evergreen

Good post there evergreen the weekend is here! I had a tough nite last nite and today i am still sober! Candy bars and diet coke my new fixes.

Does anyone know "why" my name is not in alphabetic order when logged in? :thanks:

Comment

Well said Evergreen & congratulations on day 6 !!!!

Day 6 and feeling strong......See a new issue lurking in the background, slowly trying to rear it's ugly head.........What is up with this appetite?????....Thought the pounds would just drop without all that alcohol....Good grief!!!!!....Yesterday I had the appetite of a linebacker!!!
      Yes, we are in this together and I know the weekend can be difficult...Stay close, post and we can do this!!!!
      sobriety date 11-04-07

Comment

Hi Evergreen,
        Happy Friday to you!!!!!!!!!
        If the beast even dares to raise its ugly head I will look it straight in its ugly little eyes and tell it to "go away... you are ugly".
        Have a good one,
        FBy
        xox
        Fby