Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thankful

Hello to all
    I have been reading posts here for a very long time. I hesitate to post again because the kast time I posted I said I was feeling like I could really stay AF, but of course I failed and didn't post again. I titled this post thankful because i decided on Thanksgiving to start again. I hope that on Thanksgiving next year I can say i am 1 year AF. Today is day 4 and even that is an accomplishment. I have been so inspired by the posts of many of you. I feel like I know some of you and you have no idea who I am. I have been drowning the pain of an unhappy marriage for the past 5 - 7 years with alcohol. I hide alone and drink in my room. Hiding empties, sneaking them to a dumpster......you all know what I mean. My kids have seen me drinking too ,amy times. I now know I will never be able to get myself out of this situation by staying drunk. I want to be happy again and drinking is not the way to get there. I need to deal with this relationship instead of hiding behind drinking. I have no freinds or family locally so I could really use your support. I have spent hours reading your posts in just starting out and general discussion as well as others. I hope I can make some freinds here who will help me through all this. i need to drive my son to college today(5 hour round trip) so that will keep me bust today. I find myself drinking out of boredom and lonliness, so I hop I can count on you all. I'm sorry for making this so long, but there is so much I need to get off my chest. Thanks for reading this and I hope we can all get to know each other better. I really want this. I have the supps and CD's but do not want to take med if I can help it. Best of luck to all of you who have succeeded and to those who are struggling. hAVE A GREAT af DAY.:new:

Thankful

Hi time2change and :welcome: to MWO .......