Sick Tired New Here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sick Tired New Here

Hello I am new to the whole, online help community suppot thing and well I am one to say hello before I go reading what you have here. I am a 32 year old wife and mother of one who has been drinking now steadily since I was 14. I consider myself and can admitingly say it I am a functional alcoholic. I work full time and get my job done well. My home too is pretty much all taken care of without issues of neglecting this or that over drinking. However my drinking has gotten worse over the past few years and is causing serious issues in my home life with my husband and my son. I am a person who has never been able to relax and use drinking as a means of unwinding at the end of the day, but one drink usually turns into 6 or more. which then turns in to an argument with my husband on a daily basis. I used to only drink on weekend or at social gatherings now I find myself drinking pretty much everyday which totally sucks because I really do not want to and I do not want this problem I have to hurt my family anymore. I do not want my drinking or my problems with my drinking to be the end of my family so here I am sick and tire of being sick an tired....:new:
    ~Life is not measured by the breaths we take. Rather by the moments in life that take our breath away~ Author Unknown

Sick Tired New Here