I HAVE to share this

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I HAVE to share this

It HAS to be the supplements. I am now 10 days AF. I have been working my way up the consumption ladder for years (20 years). But, for the last two to three years I have been drinking two bottles of wine a day during the week and three a day on weekends. I have been taking the supps (starter kit) and have not had ANY cravings. I think that must be the Kudzu. I have been sleeping wonderfully too. I know this is not the case for everyone. I wish it was. I feel very fortunate. I haven't even started the topamax. I know that I had to come to the place where I was ready to take the reins, but I am overwhelmed with how well I am feeling after stopping cold turkey, especially after the huge quantity I had been consuming on a regular basis.

Just a footnote. A year and a half ago I went to the doctor. Like many of us, I had stayed away for years and years. I didn't want my "secret" known. I never dreamed the doc would do blood work (she had a lab in her office). Well, needless to say my liver levels were extremely elevated (women do not metabolize alcohol like men), and I am sitting on the fence of Diabetes II. Still, that wasn't enough to make me change my ways. It took a year and a half for me to take the reins. (Working Girl, I hope you read this, because you sound ready to take hold of your reins).

I am so grateful for the MWO book, the supplements and this site.

I HAVE to share this

The supplements are amazing. It is great that you are not having any side effects from them!!! Lucky you!!!!

Comment

I HAVE to share this

What a great post Miso. Will give a lot of people hope. Congratulations on the 10 days AF and here is to many more. Please keep us posted of your progress.
      I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me

Comment

I HAVE to share this

That's fantastic Miso