topa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

topa

i am also new to the sight and have gotten topa from a sight in the uk.. my friend also ordered it from the uk but the border patrol captured hers. i really don't want to order overseas anymore. i went to a gp in minneapolis and he would not give me a prescrip however with my meds from overseas i am currently on week 2 and WHAT A DIFFERENCE TOPA MAKES. I HATE TO BE WITHOUT IT AFTER NEXT WEEK. is there any help for me in the minneapolis area??????? any docs that will prescribe topa??????? HELP

topa

I can let you know tomorrow as I am seeing my gyno in Minneapolis. She's pretty open to a holistic approach. Because she is a gyno it was suggested that I tell her my drinking escalates right around my period. I will give it a try and let you know

Comment

topa

topa

dear cruisecrazee:
      thanks for emailing me back.
      Did you know that topamax is prescribed for migraine headaches as well as seizures?
      Well, when i went to see my gp he told me that topa was a great drug for migraines and seizures but he would not give me a prescription for it to be used for drinking.
      my best friend in the southern metro just this morning went to the doctor (she also is a heavy boozer) told him she suffered terribly from migraines (which SHE luckily does have a history of) and guess what - got a beautiful prescription for topa. she never mentioned the drinking.
      WHICH brings me to the fact that i am now going to go to a NEW doctor - never seen before - new to the area - let's say WOODBURY - JUST MOVED HERE - etc,etc, suffer from migraines and let's see what happens.
      I hope your gyno helps you - but from what i've heard from MWO it's pretty tough to get the stuff when you admit you drink. SICK isn't it? PEOPLE CAN GET ALL THE PAIN KILLERS THEY WANT AN D GET HOOKED ON THEM but yet all we want is a drug for headaches.

Comment

topa