Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here

Hey all,
    I have been lurking here for the past 5 days and I have found each of your stories to be honest, heartfelt and mostly courageous. Several of your stories have brought me to tears. I applaud each of you. It has been an amazing 5 days for me (4 were AF). I told my hubbie on the second day about this website and how we, (alcohol users) all feel and think, WORLDWIDE!! dismal things with this serpent that is called AL on here. (I've never heard the acronyms used here, but I am picking up on them) anyway, I feel blessed that I found this site.
    Here I thought I was on this tiny piece of real estate on earth all by myself with these feelings, cravings, emotions and everything else that we all go through with it and dang here popped up a great website with honest and open people that lets me know otherwise. So thank you all for your open doorway into some of your private lives.
    I too, drink too much when I drink which is more often than not. Had 4 days of non drinking under my belt but then I went off track. But I know that I can start anew, I have people like you to look to and am thankful for. Wine is my vice. Or maybe my victim who knows? i just want to be victorious over it one day. Maybe one day I too, will have the courage and candor that each of you that have shared and hopefully be a light unto other people's paths and not a stumbling block! You guys/gals are great. Thanks for being here.
    :new:

Newbie here

Welcome - It's all good,

This is a great place. I have found a lot of strength in reading the posts. Wine has been my vice too. I was drinking up to 2 bottles a day. Yikes!!! I found the supplements (purchased from MWO"s store) to be unbelievably helpful. They really help with cravings and just as important, replinish vitamins and nutrients that AL took from us. I will be 30 days AF on 3/5, and I owe so much of it to this site and the supplements.