A word about the DRAMA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A word about the DRAMA

As a newbie here, I just want to say how frustrating it is to see how quickly things can deteriorate into ugliness. I want to thank the members who have kept a cool head and stayed positive. I'll bet some people who start here in the middle of episodes like that don't come back.

I am extremely grateful for the support I've received here and I know I would have never taken this step without it. If you are new here and you see tension between posters...ignore it and move on to a different post. There is an incredible wealth of wisdom here.

Another word to the (not so) wise: Don't drink and post! I've certainly done my share of embarassing myself, but I'm hoping that chapter in my life if OVER.
    "We all have a better guide in ourselves, if we would attend to it, than any other person can be." Jane Austen

A word about the DRAMA

Lefty,

Me, too, no more embarrassing moment's in our lives from AL. (There can be other embarrassing moments, but not brought on by AL!!)

When do you go to Schick Schadel? It is soon, right?

I am praying it works for you. Big time!!

I know how hard this is and you have done something really positive to make it better.

Good on you!!

Love,
    Cindi
    AF April 9, 2016

Comment

A word about the DRAMA

Very well put.

I've been here for awhile & have seen my fair share of drama from the quick & clean to the dragged out & dirty. Some are by accident , some are done on purpose. But that's the glory of having a place like this-I can click & choose where to go & what to read and what to ignore.
      :flower: Change a life; make someone feel important. ................. ........................ ..................... ........................ ................. ....... sigpic

Comment

A word about the DRAMA

Unfortunately, many times we are drinking and posting and DON'T KNOW IT!!