Help for SoberChallenge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help for SoberChallenge

Hey everyone, here is a message from Soberchallenge, posted tonight under Palatia's thread. Rather than have it under a separate post, I thought I'd start one, dedicated just to her.... Can you help?

I sit here tonight after my boyfriend drove away before dawn because I was drunk when he showed up last night. We live two hours apart thanks to my job transfer and he showed up, I was a jackass and he left. I am resistant to AA but I need HELP. I am a professional person, get up for work on time, but can knock back major amounts of hard liquor at night. I'm worried about my health. I do not want to lose my man. I want my life back. I n eed to know that someone else out there has the same problem and has recovered or going through something similar and needs a friend to talk to online. I HATE what I am doing to myself. I am 100lbs overweight, due to the drinking and I just have to make this change. Is anyone out there?

Patty
    Tampa, FL

Help for SoberChallenge

Welcome SoberChallenge.
    So, you want your life back? The motivation to change is powerful.... my suggestions would be to read, read, read. You'll find posts here that you'll consider your before, your NOW, and your after... and there will be many that you might think you wrote!

Baby steps, dear. Stop the drinking and some of the weight will come off. I have a dear sister that is losing weight right now, and she told me, "I might NEED to lose 100 pounds, but I'm only planning on losing 10 pounds at a time. Once I lose 10 pounds, I'll work on the next 10."

You can make this change, Sober C.... you are NOT alone. Welcome. :heart:

Patty
    Tampa, FL

Comment

Help for SoberChallenge

Hey Sober,

I started a thread for you under ASAP as well and PMd you.

Check in when you can. You will get lots of support!

Comment

Help for SoberChallenge

SOBER CHALLENGE..