Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NEWGUY 3 days in not a drop

Hi all this is my first post.

I have been drinking about 2 bottles of wine on a week night and even more on the weekend. for as long as i can remember.

Ive starting getting really serious Blackouts which have ended my relationship i think. im 26. i have gone cold turkey. its 3 days in now and not a drop.. the thing is i cant sleep. i cant eat and boy im smoking like i have never done before..

the thing that is scaring me is im getting twitches through out my arm and sometimes other places. what are these?

I'm going through a really tough time. losing a loved one and trying to stop drinking.

Im scared.
    im worried what happens if i want to go over to a mates place where there drinking. or clubbing, ect... im not sure if i can live life totally with out drinking. but damn im going to try my best.. Just need some support...

thankyou for reading this and letting me get it off my chest. any responses would be great

thanks

Karl:thanks:

an alcoholic is someone you don't like, that drinks as much as you do

The not sleeping and twitches are withdrawl. It will end soon. I promise As for the fear of going out and about...give yourself 30 days. See how you feel. You are young and to say you will never drink again is a lot. However do the 30 days. You will be amazed at how life is.

Comment

wow thanks for ur reply. so its withdrawls how long do they normally last? its killing me..
      Yeah i know big word never to drink again but ill try my best for me and ill try my best for my ex. whom i am still very much in love with. only been broken up for a week. after a 2.5 year relationship. so i need to stop drinking for her too. and maybe we can start seeing each other again. Fingers crossed.

karl

Comment

Honestly the withdrawls should stop soon. Are you taking any supplements? At the very least you should do a B complex and a multi.