X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another Newbie Here

Hi All-

:new:

I have been lurking around the community for several days. I am really liking the support you are all giving each other and I think I have found the place to start my journey.

I have the book and I am almost done reading it, I have ordered the CD?s and all of the supplements, hoping they come this week. I am going to try to do this without the Trop, as the side effects are really scaring me. I am a consultant and have to speak in public most days; I cannot be foggy or missing on words. I am very determined to do this and from reading this site, I truly believe that I can do this without the Trop.

I drink every night- mostly wine up to a bottle a night, sometimes having a cocktail prior to the bottle. I have been drinking for the past 25 years. I do not know if I have ever gone a full week AF. I am married and do not have children. My dear husband also drinks each night, but does not go in excess like I do. For the longest time I thought that I could not be AF or in moderation due to his drinking, but now I am convinced that I have to do this for me and only me.

I need to lose 50 lbs, but all of my physical tests are very good and I am in good health. I do not sleep though the night and blame that on the alcohol. I also know that the alcohol is not helping with the weight loss, so first things, first and I need to address the alcohol.

So that is my a little of my background?..and I look forward on sharing my journey of MWO of this nasty habit I have!

Take care, Saje
    Saje

Another Newbie Here

Welcome Saje. Sounds like you are on the right track. This is a wonderful community, as you have seen. There will be others to welcome you - with more experience and more success than I, but in the meantime, welcome again and I wish you success. Glad you took the plunge from lurking to posting! It really will help!

Love and strength to you.

Bessie xx

Comment

Another Newbie Here

welcome