I'm a newbie too

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm a newbie too

Hi - Today is day one for me. I was sober for almosst two years...about two years ago. I've just decided I want to be healthy, happy and free from this addiction. I've enjoyed reading the threads, it sounds like this is a great website. I found it accidentally, while googling "alcoholism." I had never heard about any of the drugs to treat alcohol craving. Do they work?

I'm a newbie too

Hi Marley -- glad you are here. I found this site the same way, very cool place. I had a sober time in the past but this time I have 5 days and counting. Seems to me that this time is somewhat different, maybe this time I REALLY am sick and tired of being sick and tired. Hope so. I have no experience with the anti craving drugs -- my best own anti craving drug is to make sure I eat something. But lots of people here mention that they have had a lot of success with some of the meds.

Good luck, glad to meet you and let us all know how you are doing. :welcome:
    Matt

Comment

I'm a newbie too

:welcome: :new:

Order the Kudzu and L Glut from this site and give it a try. Works for me.

Comment

I'm a newbie too

hi Marley... :welcome:

I found this site the same way... I honestly don't think I'd be AF even this long without the support here... I know I can't do it on my own...

I shy away from AA because A. I'd have to find a meeting. B. I'd have to get in the car and put gas in (lol). and C. I'd have to make my self go.. and then probably talk myself out of it.

MWO is always here... always available.. and there is almost always someone online. AND... it's a huge support group.. more than could fit in one room..

I wish you well on your new journey..
        P.S. You can't love if you don't love yourself... :heart:

As you wander through life, sister/brother, whatever be your goal, keep your eye upon the donut, and not upon the hole.
        - Sign in the Mayflower Coffee Shop, Chicago

Comment