How much daily drinking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How much daily drinking

I am a newbie...and want to thank everyone who has answered my posts in the past 2 weeks or so...it has been very helpful knowing you are all out there in the same boat (row boat, cargo ship, crab boat, titanic) that I am...

I got my CD's today and am gonna buy the sups this weekend...

And wanted to again say thanks....and ask a question..because I again feel like I am the only one in my boat...

How much did you guys drink daily before you had enough and the program was your answer?

I am drinking appx 12-15 beers daily and am afraid I am too far gone for help...although I am entering this with a positive attitude...and a lot of money spent that could have gone to beer..lol

Comments????

And God Bless all of you for helping me.

Pete

How much daily drinking

You're not too far gone for help--you probably drink more than some on the board drank, but less than others. I guess the only thing that I would say would be to try and find out whether or not you might expect some withdrawal symptoms and how severe they might be. If you have the book, they have an index in the back with some info in it, otherwise, you can look it up on the internet. I was drinking at least 1-1 1/2 bottles of wine a day when I found MWO, more on weekends.

Good luck and God bless!

Kathy

Comment

How much daily drinking

Pete, you sound about average to me! I know I have read many posts (I am not a beer drinker, but a wine drinker, so maybe I am in the shrimp boat, and you in the crab?) so I really dont know how to compare my drinks with beer, as I know wine percentage is higher in alcohol than beer. But there are definitely people on here who drank more than you starting out, or still struggling with that much. So dont feel alone. That is the ONE thing I have noticed about alcohol, especially if you drink a lot, is that you "think" your in the boat alone. You are not.