Hello future friends

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello future friends

Another scared newbie here. I bought everything (sups, topa, cds) a while back, but today I met with my psychiatrist and have commited to this program. I just took my first Topa and I'm a bit concerned. I run a company so I hope I don't make foolish word mistakes. Like many of us I suppose, I quit once before in November (actually did hospital detox) but then business got rough this spring and I went back to the usual heavy drinking. I'm horribly embarressed by myself. And I am worried that I won't succeed. Although I am a survivor and figure if I could quit smoking and run a company, I can probably overcome this. I'm a functioning alcoholic, but I am certain that it's no secret to my employees and soon to my kids. MY ex- wrote me a letter last week begging me to quit. I am reaching out to you all. And if there is anyone in NYC, please ping me. thanks.
    cc
    :thanks:

Hello future friends

Welcome coco and all the best to you! Congrats on starting the program. I wish you tons of success.

Comment

Hello future friends

Welcome Coco.....good to hear that you have set yourself up for success! The program is the way to go!
      I think you will find many here a lot like you. Successful in many ways, but drinking was ruining everything! This does work, if you work it!

Best Wishes,
      Kate
      A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes~Cinderella

AF 12/6/2007

Comment

Hello future friends

Welcome. You have armed yourself well. Very proud and happy for you. Stick with us!!!
        Forever loved, forever missed Papa Bear

Comment

Hello future friends

Welcome! You will find lots of support here. You can do this.

Comment

Hello future friends

Coco: This is a great place. Keep reading & sharing. Mary
            Wisdom, Courage, Strength
            October 3, 2012

Comment

Hello future friends