I Don't Know Where To Start

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello. I am new. This is so difficult for me. I am such a private person and feeling so uncomfortable about saying I am not okay and I need help. My day is spent working hard and successfully among many groups of people. None of whom perceive anything wrong. But at days end I just want to slip down martinis and wine until I'm numb and can fall asleep. I don't want to say my life has been difficult> I don't know how you measure that. I do want to say I should have handled things better. But I am at a point now where I have new insight into how I want to live my life and it does not include alcohol. But even as I sit here writing this I'm having my martini. I'm going to give this my all and I hope you will help. I am just beginning to explore this site and all it has to offer. And I will be accountable and do my part. Thanks for listening.

Josie,

:welcome:

I recommend you read RJ's book. It is a very inexpensive download and has a wealth of information.

Glad you are here!!

Cindi
    AF April 9, 2016

Comment

"I Don't Know Where To Start"
      I think you just did. Welcome!!!
      Goal 1: Today
      Goal 2: Tomorrow

Comment

Thank you, Cindi. I don't quite know message boards and such but I will learn. Thanks for the advice. I will take it and download the book. And thanks for caring.

Comment

I am so glad you are here,,,you sound very wise and you made a good choice coming here.you can do this and there are many here that can share with you along the way.When you feel ready,Chat is a great place to ask questions and get to know people....LOL....Evie
          sigpicEyes on the PRIZE, a SOBER Future !!!

Comment

Hi Josie, and Welcome!