Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2nd day

HI All,

I posted yesterday and didn't realize I probably need to start my own thread so I can get support and offer some too. I really feel good about this whole site. It seems everyone supports each other and there is no judgement. I am scared but really want to work on not drinking. Not sure if I can do moderation but it always sounds good. My best would be to stop altogether.

I have been drinking going on for 8 years and I am really scared for my health. I am tired of the guilt and the things I say and do when I have had too much. I am a binge drinker.

I am always thinking about drinking and want to get past that so that I can enjoy life. I want to be in a position to give advice about things like I used to do. I just don't feel like I have much wisdom any more.

I want some good friends and show my family that I can kick this.

Tina

2nd day

Hi Tina and welcome
    You are right, this site is non judgemental, as we have all been in similar situations. You will find loads of support so keep reading and posting. Only you can/will decide if moderation will work for you. The decisions you choose to make for yourself will speak volumes to friends and family. You can do this!!!
    sobriety date 11-04-07

Comment

2nd day

Hi Tina....I'm brand new as well...this is my first 'official day'....happy to help you out any way I can. We all need each other in this process....feel free to visit my log anytime. All the best.
      Renewal

Comment

2nd day

first day

I'm a newbie, too! I hear what you say about the guilty feelings. I spend way too much time thinking about the stupid things I do when I drink.
        I look forward to helping you and you all helping me.
        igk

Comment

2nd day

New