Newbie onboard

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie onboard

Hi, I am new to this and to be honest Im pretty new to talking to anyone about my drinking problem. Thought this would be a safe place to start.

Newbie onboard

Hi there Art - just saying Hello from across the road.

Welcome.

Comment

Newbie onboard

Welcome Artoffol. Very safe place to start. I'm new too. Great people here with lots of support and great advice. Keep coming back, daily if possible.

SunDaisy
      Take everything in moderation. Including moderation.

Comment

Newbie onboard

Welcome Art - I love this place!!!
        Listen for God's voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; He's the one who will keep you on track. Proverbs 3:6 The Message

Comment

Newbie onboard

:colorwelcome: Art!! This is a terrific place for support as we all work to get our drinking (or in my case NOT drinking) under control. One of the most refreshing things about finding My Way Out for me was like you mention - being able to honestly TALK about the problem with others who understand.

If you haven't already done this, I highly recommend downloading the My Way Out book from the Health Store section. That's a great place to start.

Best wishes!

DG
          Celebrating 45 Hangover Free Days!
          Sobriety Date = 5/22/08
          Nicotine Free Date = 2/27/07

One day at a time.

Comment

Newbie onboard