Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time ..... again!

Hi,
    It's my first time here, looking to find a few people to talk to. I'm 30 years old. I have a history of alcohol abuse. Have tried many avenues of help (councillors & family to no avail). I need some help I think.
    Thanks.

First time ..... again!

Hi Matt

Welcome to this site - I have found it incredibly helpful. The people here all know what you're struggling with - they are patient and helpful and at times incredibly funny in their observations of life . . . . Just start with tackling today - Bessie's thread could be of help or there is a Newbie thread in general discussions which you might find useful . . . . Just keep logging on, listening, aborbing and you will might find what you're looking for . . . . . You are so welcome
    Short term goal 7 days AF

Comment

First time ..... again!

Matt
      :welcome:. First of all keep in mind that this site is quiet this weekend due to our American friends having their Independence day holiday!

There is loads of help and advice here. Read the old messages, look into the supplements, think about if you want to do moderation or abstinence. There will be many here to support you, but you need to post to get that support.

good luck. many here have done very well.

one, x

Comment

First time ..... again!

you are not alone

Welcome Zombie
        First time for me Again too. I am going through the worst physical withdrawal that I have ever experienced. I hope to remember this if I ever reach for the poison again. I had to go to the hopital and get medication to get me through this. I am 24 hours alcohol free. I have to take the meds for 2 more days, then I am hoping to put together a solid program. Most people here recommend downloading the book as a beginning. I plan to do that as soon as I can function. The meds make me sleep. I have found lot's of support here. I hope u will stick around.:l