Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another newbie

Hi

Not sure what to say, apart from I must stop any drinking. I've tried cutting down, but like many other posts on here -that doesn't work. I am fed up of foggy heads, losing days due to sobering up and not really remembering why I drink.

Today will be first day AF for a while - I once did three weeks!!

ANy comments, tips etc gratefully received

Another newbie

Welcome

I am just starting out also, so really don't have any great advice. I can only share with u my experience and hope. I am currently in horrific physical withdrawal, about 53 hours into it. I did go to the hospital upon the insistence of my grown children and got some medication to help me through. I am feeling a little better each day. I hear the detox is about 72 hours. Then it is time for action!!! I plan to use this program in conjunction with AA. I am often alone and will definitely need support outside of this house. So, Hi, and welcome aboard. This can be done!!! I had 10 years sober once and 2 years another time. Stick around. look forward to hearing from u.
    "Decide-Which Voice in Your Head you Can Keep Alive" (Shinedown)

Comment

Another newbie

Hi lit tleangel
      I'm another newbie ish. Starting from today I am Af, hopefully this time it will be indefinately. I have too much to lose. Stay close to this board, it has been lifesaving for me today. We can all give each other support along the way. XXX

Comment

Another newbie

Hi Seto,
        I am so glad that you are feeling better - I am thinking of you and the times that I felt like you did today. It was horrible.
        All the best for your plan to stay AF.
        make the least of the worst, and the most of the best - everyday.

Comment

Another newbie

Welcome Angel!