Excited about Change

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Excited about Change

Okay, I've been hanging around here off and on for about 2 years and have tried to moderate with all good intentions but a few weeks ago I realized that I need lots and lots of AF time and its not going to happen with me by Mods. So, thanks to reading all the threads I went to my doctor and got a prescription for Anabuse, and to my surprise, this doc was so cool about it.

I'm excited to use it as crazy as that sounds cause I really do want to give up this shit that has controlled my life for longer than I care to think. I don't want to wake up and my teenage daughters don't want me around cause I can't stay off the bottle long enough to spend quality sober time with them and frankly that's what's happening with my older child. Thank God I do believe that it won't take long to mend the fence with her as long as the I am AF.

Anabuse is mostly a mental thing for me but someone here wrote once that no matter what you can't drink, no matter WHAT. Well that what in the past was all the excuses we have all used bad day, good day, tomorrow, the weekend - shoot I have used them all so now I'm going to lock the liquor store door for myself.

Anyway, thanks for listening, I start tomorrow morning with the anabuse, but no AL tonight anway cause I have to work job #2. Now my only concern is all my drinking buddies will wonder what the hell is up with me!

I'll let you know what I think of the anabuse and how its going!

Good luck to everyone and their personal goals here at MWO!

Excited about Change

Good for you on taking this step! You sound very positive and are making the changes for yourself. That is the best way to start!

Good luck and keep us posted on your progress!

Love and Hugs,
    Uni
    Every day is a day to start over and remember that I am powerless over my addiction. I will no longer give the BEAST any power over me - he can go straight to hell.
    :h

Comment