Hello, having rough night

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I just stumbled on this sight tonight as I was surfing the web. Unfortunately I was surfing because I have been off my antabuse for 7 days and was trying to determine weather or not I really had to wait the full 14 days. I am a nurse and I know better. I know the risk I would be taking and have decided to not have a drink tonight. Will the cravings ever stop? I am 78 days sober and hope to make it to 79. I read the story of the site. I havent read the book yet, but plan on ordering it. I was comforted by the fact that there are many other secret alcoholics out there struggling to win the battle on thier own. Any advice to get through a rough night?

Go into chat and I'm sure there will be people there to give advise and share a laugh.

Comment

Well, Rosey, more times than not the cravings don't completely diminish.... unfortunately. It does get easier with time and they become less and are not constantly in the forethought of your thinking.

78 days is great! How about grabbing a hot tea or something else?

It is probably one of the toughest things to quit besides Heroine and smoking.

Keep your eyes on the prize - it isn't worth it to cave.

**HUGS** and a huge welcome!

Comment

Hi Rosey, Congrats on day78 onto day 79!

Along with the book you may want to consider the supplements.
        All one , kudzu and L-glut are great for cravings and general wellness.

Reading all the fun, interesting and thoughtful posts by all of the fun, interesting and thoughtful folks here will take the rest of the night!!

Glad you found "us"...
        workout:chick:mwo2

It's my world to make now...cuz I found my way out.

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcomes. I do hope they become less intense. It has been difficult to distract myself tonight. Maybe will try the tea or live chat.

Comment

Rosey ~ Welcome!