New Confused....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Confused....

Firstly, I'm just spent about 2 hours trying to navigate the site and went from Betty Boop/Pea's saga (which I think may have been deleted) to the beautiful pool analogy...but,
    it's all made me feel a little computer-illiterate, what with all the bells & whistles & threads, et al.

Here's the thing: I've been trying to do the MWO program for about 2 months now, and just can't seem to get started. I've got the supplements, I've got the Topamax, etc....
    have had a few start-dates here, a 3-days there....

Me: I'm a indie fashion designer/business-owner trying to stay afloat, on my 13th year. The pressures are great. Born in the midwest with alcoholic & workaholic genes acerbates the stress and I've been on multi anti-depression meds since 9/11 (being part of that fashion-week NYC downtown area scene) which interestingly enough, I had not known caused increased cravings for alcohol until I read it here just now. I've also identified very much with the recently-divorced person, as my drinking really did start to increase then.

These are just a few reasons/excuses why I try to escape into an vodka-induced state of mind, daily, starting at about 2:00.

I KNOW that I have to quite drinking. My life and my business depends on it. I am slowly deteriorating. AAA is just SO not me (for so many reasons and I think you all understand them, otherwise you'd be there, not here). I've read Alan Carr's book....been all over the internet. The MWO program is the first that truly made mental, physical and spiritual sense to me...and I do believe in it. And I do believe it will work for me. And I'm so happy that it's worked for so many of you, and that you continue to come here and help others.