this is the last time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

this is the last time

Hey all, I'm having a tough time here. I joined MYO a few months ago, because I get really "into" not drinking anymore and can go a week or two without touching a drink...but then when I do have one drink, it turns into three days of binge drinking instead, and I end up going off the deep end - big time (as in, I missed my first day of grad school today because I'm too hungover). Everytime I drink too much I tell myself that "this is the last time, so just drink all you can/want" - but I've had too many last times!! Any advice/like stories that you all can give would be great - this is my first time posting on the website, and I'm just not sure what else to do (except check into rehab...joking, cause I can't miss THAT much school..but kind of not joking). I know I need to just not drink at all - which sucks cause I think it may stigmatize me with my buddies - but I just lack will power!

Thanks for any help!:new:

this is the last time

Rose -

You've described me to a tee. I could go weeks without a drop but when I started I didn't stop.

I have used various techniques. Never drinking alone. No alcohol in the house. Always drinking water or a soda in between drinks. I usually did fine in public, it was the drinking in private that did it to me.

Now I have decided to take Antabuse and i find that works well. On that, I can't have a dirnk or will get ill.

Does any of that help?
    Happy to be AF Since 9.13.08

Comment

this is the last time